40 Day Water Fasting


I want to apologize to the Divine being for I have sinned big time. No, I did not murder someone nor violate any of the ten sacred commandments stated in the bible but then I do consider what I have committed earlier was a big one. So in order to reconcile with Him and to those who I think is affected mentally and emotionally… 40 day water fasting, and so it began.

Historical records tell us that fasting has been used for health recovery for thousands of years, that includes Hippocrates, Socrates, and Plato who recommended fasting for health recovery. Although I am not a believer of the down-to-the-ladder translations of Bible, the Holy Book tells us that Moses and Jesus fasted for 40 days for spiritual renewal. Mahatma Gandhi fasted for 21 days to promote respect and compassion between people with different religions. For much of human history, fasting has been guided by intuition and spiritual purpose. Today, our understanding of human physiology confirms the powerful healing effects of fasting. To read more, please visit this site. I gained a lot of knowledge about water fasting.

Yes, it is a given fact that I’m fat but the fatness has all been hindered by my height and I simply did not care about it until now. The fact that I don’t have a girlfriend, the fact that I get dumped by women due to my size, the fact that I could not show my body loud and proud to the world, the fact that I am fat and I feel insecure about it, the fact that I have sinned, the fact that I want to be cleansed, the fact that I want to feel fresh and new. The probability that I might faint, the probability that I might feel weak, the probability that I might get sick, the probability of not meeting the expectation after fasting, the probability of failing at day 39 or less. Haha I don’t give a damn because I am determined to accomplish this. Hmm come to think of it, I bought groceries a week earlier. They should find another owner now.

Water, my new source of life. Please be gentle and patient.

Sincerely Yours,

Koreansoutpaw

6 Comments

Filed under 40 Day Water Fasting

6 responses to “40 Day Water Fasting

  1. You have chosen a huge mountain to climb, my friend. Possibly even Mount Everest. If you are working full time I don’t see how a person can do it. I commend your courage. I think all of us chase the ghost of who we know we can be, in our head. The path by which we get there is sacred to us. That’s what I write about in my blog. I wish you great success in climbing your sacred mountain. But remember this, valleys can be sacred, too. Hope you journal your journey. I’ll be checking in to see how you’re doing.

    • Hello sir. Yes, I am on a full-time morning shift. You do have a great stuff(idea) for a blog, chasing the ghost of ourselves, the ghost with preferable attributes of what a perfect man/woman according to our respective judgment. Thank you for picking this blog post and actually try reading it haha.
      …and so the day-2 of water diet begins.

      • I commend your great courage! No matter how far you make it, you will have accomplished a great thing. Many people in America have never experienced one day of “no food”. My longest has been twelve. I’ve fasted less than that several times, but as I said, many have never even made it as far as you already have. Live strong, live God! Amen!

      • Wow, you have managed the this crash diet for 12 days. Today marks my second day, am hoping that I could last at least 30 days. Thank you for the compliments, you have given me enough will and determination to fulfill this spiritual diet.

      • Beware! 3rd and 4th days can be the worst! Get rest when you can.

  2. The major value in life is not what you get. The major value in life is what you become. Jim Rohn

Leave a Reply

