Water Diet 10/40

Have I been eating a lot, uhh, compared to the water diet I am undergoing right now. Teammates and I went for a small pig out during our lunch break (which was approximately 12 hours ago) and I am still fully loaded with what I have eaten earlier: fresh lumpia (c’mon guys, please images.google.com it) and shawarma rice.

Filipinos have this what they call ‘merienda’, a light meal taken in the afternoon or for brunch, filling the meal gap between lunch at noon and dinner, or between breakfast and lunch. The term’s etymology can be traced from Latin word ‘merenda’ which means snack (usually an afternoon snack), a tea or a break. Usually, it is a simple meal that often consists of a piece of fruit, cookies, yogurt, and other snacks paired with juice,chocolate, coffee, spirits, and other beverages… but our merienda time had a bigger pig fence stuffed with chicken lollipops, spaghetti, ice cream cake, and kakanin. Violating own diet system is a guilty pleasure indeed, but to balance the calorie intake is a different story. So to compensate for it, I was dancing and eating simultaneously. Yeah you can picture me clowning while munching on food, but for my weight’s sake!

… and now, I am suffering from a severe stomach pain ㅠㅠ

1 Comment

Filed under 40 Day Water Fasting, I am NOT Even Sorry

One response to “Water Diet 10/40

Leave a Reply

